VET Researchers Award,
European Vocational Skills Week

The award recognises an exceptional research project, invidual researcher or research groups who have made an outstanding contribution to innovative thinking in vocational education and training, including initial and higher VET, career-long professional learning or continuing VET.

VETNET has been appointed to manage the call for proposals and the nomination process on behalf of the European Commission.

2022 (Online): Professor Linda Clarke, University of Westminister, United Kingdom.

2020 (Online): Research group technology-enhanced learning, Professor Raija Hämäläinen, University of Jyväskylä, Faculty of Education and Psychology, Finland

2019 (Helsinki): Intergenerational Team of Researchers, Grupo Transicions, Prof. Dr Fernando Marhuenda Fluixá, Department of Education and School Management, University of Valencia, Spain

2018 (Vienna): Project Learning Layers, Professor Tobias Ley, Tallinn University, Estonia

2017 (Brussels): Professor Karen Evans, UCL Institute of Education, University College London, United Kingdom

2016 (Brussels): Professor Martin Mulder, Education and Competence Studies, Wageningen University, the Netherlands

EERA Honorary Members

The “Honorary Network Membership” values the contributions of a convenor in the context of a network’s history. Honorary Network Membership is granted by EERA Council based on suggestions put forward by EERA networks.

2018 Johanna Lahja Lasonen

2016 Ludger Deitmer and Pekka Kämäräinen

2011 Sabine Manning and Martin Mulder